Executive Board

The governing body of IAAO is the Executive Board. IAAO Executive Board members are elected by IAAO members. There are four officer positions at IAAO: President, President-Elect, Vice President, and the Immediate Past President. Each position is elected for a one-year term. The President-Elect automatically succeeds to the office of President when his or her President-Elect term ends. The Executive Director serves as Secretary/Treasurer for the association. The Executive Board is completed by nine regular members and one associate member, each of whom is elected for a three-year term.

W.A. (Pete) Rodda, CAE, RES

President (1/1/2016 - 12/31/2016)
Property Tax Manager, NCDMV
Roper, North Carolina

president@iaao.org
252-791-9252

Randy J. Ripperger, CAE

President-Elect (1/1/2016 - 12/31/2016
Polk County Assessor
Des Moines, Iowa

presidentelect@iaao.org
515-286-3158

Dorothy Jacks, AAS

Vice President (1/1/2016 - 12/31/2016)
Chief Deputy Property Appraiser, Palm Beach County
West Palm Beach, Florida

vicepresident@iaao.org
561-355-3233

Martin D. Marshall

Past President  (1/1/2016 - 12/31/2016)
Director, Lenawee County Equalization Department
Adrian, Michigan

pastpresident@iaao.org
517-264-4520

Greg McHenry, AAS

Region 1 (1/1/2015 - 12/31/2017)
County Appraiser, Riley County Appraiser's Office
Manhattan, Kansas

greg.mchenry@iaao.org
785-537-6310, ext. 5012

L. Wade Patterson

Region 1 (1/1/2016 - 12/31/2018)
County Assessor, Garfield County
Enid, Oklahoma

wade.patterson@iaao.org
580-541-6011

Amy Rasmussen, RES, AAS

Region 1 (1/1/2014 - 12/31/2016)
Deputy Assessor, Polk County Assessor's Office
Des Moines, Iowa

amy.rasmussen@iaao.org
515-286-3326

Raymond E. Beattie, Jr.

Region 2 (1/1/2016 - 12/31/2018)
Tax Assessor, Town of West Warwick
West Warwick, Rhode Island

raymond.beattie@iaao.org
401-822-3294

Tom May, AAS

Region 2 (1/1/2014 - 12/31/2016)
Maple Grove, Minnesota

tom.may@iaao.org
763-424-1202

Roger Mc Carty

Region 2 (1/1/2015 - 12/31/2017)
Assessor, Cascade Charter Township
Grand Rapids, Michigan

roger.mccarty@iaao.org
616-949-6176

Patrick Alesandrini, CAE, RES

Region 3 (1/1/2016 - 12/31/2018)
Assistant Chief Deputy Property Appraiser, Hillsborough County
Tampa, Florida

patrick.alesandrinir@iaao.org
813-276-8939

John C. Isbell, AAS

Region 3 (1/1/2014 - 12/31/2016)
Assessor of Property, Sumner County
Gallatin, Tennessee

john.isbell@iaao.org
615-566-6199

Tina Stone, PPS

Region 3 (1/1/2015 - 12/31/2017)
Property Valuation Specialist II, North Carolina Dept of Revenue
Raleigh, North Carolina

tina.stone@iaao.org
919-814-1143

Lou Newman, RES

Associate Member (1/1/2016 - 12/31/2018)
Senior Tax Manager, Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Bentonville, Arkansas

lou.newman@iaao.org
479-204-5612